Skip navigation

Visa Required Countries

Useful Links

Visitors from any of the countries listed in Part A will require a visa to enter the Cayman Islands unless they fall within one of the exempted categories contained in Part B.

Part A

  • Islamic Republic of Afghanistan
  • Republic of Albania
  • People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
  • Republic of Angola
  • Republic of Armenia
  • Republic of Azerbaijan
  • People's Republic of Bangladesh
  • Republic of Belarus
  • Republic of Benin
  • Kingdom of Bhutan
  • Republic of Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Burkina Faso
  • Republic of Burundi
  • Kingdom of Cambodia
  • Republic of Cameroon
  • Republic of Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Republic of Chad
  • People's Republic of China (including Special Administrative region of Macao)
  • Republic of Colombia
  • Union of the Comoros
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Republic of the Congo
  • Republic of Côte d'Ivoire
  • Republic of Cuba
  • Republic of Djibouti
  • Dominican Republic
  • Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste
  • Arab Republic of Egypt
  • Republic of El Salvador
  • Republic of Equatorial Guinea
  • State of Eritrea
  • Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
  • Gabonese Republic
  • Republic of The Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Republic of Ghana
  • Republic of Guatemala
  • Republic of Guinea
  • Republic of Guinea-Bissau
  • Republic of Haiti
  • Republic of Honduras
  • Republic of India
  • Republic of Indonesia
  • Islamic Republic of Iran
  • Republic of Iraq
  • Jamaica
  • Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Korea
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyz Republic
  • Lao People's Democratic Republic
  • Republic of Lebanon
  • Republic of Liberia
  • Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Republic of Macedonia
  • Republic of Madagascar
  • Republic of Mali
  • Republic of the Marshall Islands
  • Islamic Republic of Mauritania
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Mongolia
  • Republic of Montenegro
  • Kingdom of Morocco
  • Union of Myanmar
  • Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China (Area of special sovereignty)
  • Nagorno-Karabakh Republic
  • State of Nepal
  • Republic of Nicaragua
  • Republic of Niger
  • Federal Republic of Nigeria
  • Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus
  • Islamic Republic of Pakistan
  • Republic of Palau
  • Occupied Palestinian Territories
  • Republic of Paraguay
  • Republic of the Philippines
  • State of Qatar
  • Russian Federation
  • Republic of Rwanda
  • Democratic Republic of São Tomé and Príncipe
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • Republic of Senegal
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • Republic of Somaliland
  • Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
  • Republic of the Sudan
  • Republic of Suriname
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Republic of China
  • Republic of Tajikistan
  • Kingdom of Thailand
  • Togolese Republic
  • Transnistria - Transnistrian Moldovan Republic
  • Tunisian Republic
  • Republic of Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Republic of Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Eastern Republic of Uruguay
  • Republic of Uzbekistan
  • State of the Vatican City
  • Socialist Republic of Vietnam
  • Western Sahara
  • Republic of Yemen
  • Republic of Zimbabwe

Part B - Exemptions

Even if you are a national of one of the countries listed above in Part A, you will NOT require a visa to enter the Cayman Islands if:

  1. you are not a prohibited immigrant* and you can satisfy an Immigration Officer on arrival in the Cayman Islands that you are:
    1. authorised by a work permit to work in the Cayman Islands; or
    2. named in a work permit as a dependant of the licensee; or
    3. exempted from the requirement to possess a work permit or a dependant of such a person under section 40 of the Immigration Law (2015 Revision); or
    4. a person who has permission to reside permanently in the Cayman Islands; or
    5. the holder of a valid re-entry permit


  2. you are resident in the United States of America; and you arrive directly from that country; and you produce on arrival a valid United States Alien Registration Card; and you produce on arrival a return or round trip ticket to the United States.


  3. you are resident in Canada; and you arrive directly from Canada or the USA; and you produce on arrival proof that you are a permanent resident or landed immigrant of Canada; and you produce on arrival a return or round trip ticket to Canada or the United States.


  4. you are resident in the United Kingdom; and you arrive directly from the United Kingdom; and you provide proof on arrival that you are a permanent resident or landed immigrant of the United Kingdom; and you produce on arrival a return or round trip ticket to the United Kingdom.


Please note that persons taking advantage of the waiver of the visa requirement under (b) to (d) above may only be permitted to enter and remain in the Islands for a period not exceeding thirty days.

* Prohibited immigrants are defined in full in the Immigration Law (2015 Revision) but include the destitute, the mentally disordered, persons creating health hazards to the community, anyone reasonably believed to be a prostitute or living on prostitution, anyone previously deported, anyone convicted in any country of an offence for which a prison sentence of twelve months or more was imposed, and others declared to be undesirable immigrants for economic or moral reasons.

Last Updated: 2018-05-09